llkasandiego.blogg.se

Plex media server hardware transcoding
Plex media server hardware transcoding







plex media server hardware transcoding

Keep in mind that the hardware transcoded media may not look good at all (!). check if hardware acc is working and if yes usw it otherwise you could dig deeper into DSM and hardware acc. Hardware transcoding was a much asked for feature from. If you have a possibility to try unraid on baremetal, give it a try with the trial the offer. Plex hardware transcoding is functionality that can reduce the CPU load when a video is transcoded. In DSM / Xpenology it is quite hard to get it work altough DSM is (for me) a much better / prettier system as Unraid. I think if hardware support is a mandatory, you should think about unraid - unfortunately. I have also been thinking of possibly building a newer NAS with some dual cpu e5-2680's and moving to Unraid and exploring my options there as well. Picking out a Plex server AKA 'Right Sizing' your plex server. Ideally I would love to get hardware acceleration working but ultimately if it's too difficult then I may just have to scrap the idea. Hardware accelerated transcoding performance in plex with AMD Graphics cards. Dear friends, on the Plex documentation it says: ''If your Docker host has access to a supported CPU with the Intel Quick Sync feature set and you are a current Plex Pass subscriber, you can enable hardware transcoding within your Plex Docker container. I can follow write ups and how-tos, but anything more advanced I have to do a lot of digging to make sure I do something to mess up the whole NAS I already have set up. Honestly I'm not very well versed with the whole NAS environment.









Plex media server hardware transcoding